martes, 17 de junio de 2014

Journey's End / Ferðalok

¿Es cierto lo que cuentan las sagas islandesas?

Ferðalok / Journey's End (2013) es una miniserie islandesa en 6 partes basada en las sagas desde un punto de vista arqueológico y literario, mostrando paralelamente la dramatización de la historia y una visita a los lugares donde acontecieron los hechos narrados.

Episode 1    
The silver of Egill Skallagrimsson. Following the Saga of Egill Skallagrimsson we will set out on a search for his hidden silver: from the moment he receives it to the moment when he enlists his slaves to bury it.
Episode 2    
The battle at Knafahólar. In historical times the national route lay through Knafahólar, and was the site of one of Iceland’s most famous ambush in which at least 14 men were killed.
Episode 3    
Auður Djúpúðga. We will follow one of the greatest and important figures in the Icelandic Sagas, Auður Djúpúðga, whose name means ‘the deep minded’, and who was one of the first settlers and owner of massive lands.
Episode 4    
The Honor of Gísli Súrsson. Learn the story of Gísli Súrsson, his honour, blood brotherhood and why he was exiled.
Episode 5    
The battle of Markarfljó. In this episode we will go to the actual sites and locations, and take a closer look at the archaeological artefacts which will reveal the mystery of the battle of Markarfljót
Episode 6    
The killing of Höskuldur the leader of Hvitanes. We will examine the historical site of Hvolsvollur and follow the events leading to the killing of Höskuldur, the leader of Hvitanes.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...